Help Shape Your Cooperative

Any Lower Valley Energy cooperative member residing in Districts 1, 6 or 7 is eligible to run for a Board of Director seat this year. Any member interested in running for a Lower Valley Energy Board position is encouraged to contact us to verify eligibility and residence in one of these 3 districts:

District #1 comprises of all of the Afton area with the northern boundary being Strawberry Creek Road.

District #6 comprises the western portion of the town of Jackson with Cache Street defining the eastern boundary. The southern boundary is Highway 22 with the Snake River being the western border. Zenith Drive serves as the northern boundary and includes Jackson Hole Golf & Tennis Club.

District #7 comprises all areas east of Fall Creek Road and west of highway 89 to the Jackson Office, then all areas north of the Jackson office up to the Town of Jackson, including Hidden Ranch. Then west of Highway 89 with a northern boundary of Highway 22, consisting of Skyline Ranch.

Prospective Board Members should submit a petition with signatures from any ten (10) Lower Valley Energy members. Petitions may be obtained from either office or below and must be returned to either office by 5pm Friday, April 28, 2017.

The Lower Valley Energy Annual Meeting will be held at 6 pm on Thursday, June 29, 2017 at the Lower Valley Energy office in Jackson. Registration begins at 5:30pm.

Petition for District 1.

Petition for District 6.

Petition for District 7.