Help Shape Your Cooperative

(March 22, 2021) Afton, WY – Districts 3 and 4 are up for election this year. Any member interested in running for a Lower Valley Energy Board position is encouraged to contact us to verify eligibility and residence in one of these 3 districts:

District #3 comprises all areas north of County Road 119, east of Highway 89 through Alpine Junction and includes Hoback Junction north to Little Horsethief Canyon as well as the Bondurant and Green River Lakes area.

District #4 comprises all areas north of the Teton/Lincoln County boundary and west of Highway 89 and Fall Creek, consisting of Crescent H Guest Ranch and Indian Paintbrush. Grand Teton National Park serves as the northern boundary, including Wilson, Teton Pines, John Dodge and Teton Village.

Prospective Board Members should submit a petition with signatures from any ten (10) Lower Valley Energy members. Petitions may be obtained from either office and must be returned to either office by 5pm Friday, April 23, 2021.

The Lower Valley Energy Annual Meeting will be held at 6 pm on Thursday, June 24, 2021 at the Lower Valley Energy office in Jackson. Registration begins at 5:30pm.