Lower Valley Energy Board of Director Election Results   

(June 30, 2023) Afton, WYOMING – Lower Valley Energy held its annual meeting last evening at the Jackson office. Board of Director District seats 1, 6 and 7 were up for election. Elections for the previous two years were uncontested so there was no voting those years. Below are the results of the election this year:

District 1 – Dan Dockstader 2,011 votes

District 6 – Scott Anderson 900 votes

Victoria Lee 439 votes

Max Moran 953 votes

District 7 Ray Elser 2,066 votes

Incumbents Dan Dockstader and Ray Elser retained their seats while District 6 was a contested election. Congratulations to Max Moran for winning the District 6 Board of Director seat. Board of Director seats are for a 3-year term.

Outgoing District 6 Board of Director Scott Anderson served on the Lower Valley Energy board since 2017. In his two terms Anderson quickly found his place by representing the cooperative utility on local and statewide boards. Anderson was a voice of reason who brought decades of business experience to the Board. Anderson’s dedication to Lower Valley Energy and its members is greatly appreciated.

Lower Valley Energy wishes to thank the candidates who ran for the Board of Director seats. Board elections and representation are a hallmark of the cooperative model.

Lower Valley Energy is a cooperative utility – owned by those they serve with any margins returned to its members. Lower Valley Energy listens to and gains direction from its members, works for and serves its members, to provide the least expensive, most reliable energy with the best customer service. Please contact Lower Valley Energy at any time if you have questions about natural gas or any other concern. Lower Valley Energy appreciates the opportunity to be the area’s utility cooperative and to serve its members and thanks those who made the effort to vote.