Lower Valley Energy Announces New Board Chairman

(September 12, 2023) AFTON, WY – At the August 31, 2023 Lower Valley Energy Board of Directors meeting in Afton, Dan Dockstader, District 1 board of director, was elected as the Chairman. Senator Dockstader’s district covers the Afton area. District 4 representative (Wilson area), Ted Ladd, is the Vice Chairman. Ray Elser, from District 7 (western Jackson), is the new Secretary Treasurer.

Senator Dockstader replaces Nancy Winters as the Board Chair. Nancy served 3 years as the head of the cooperative’s Board of Directors, whose tenure included an incredible list of accomplishments: implementation of an advanced outage notification system, the electric vehicle loan program, no electric rate increase, exploring community solar, substantial steps towards employee housing, the health of cooperative employees during COVID, high gas prices, supply chain shortages, the start of a lineman scholarship program, and the planning and permitting of two natural gas pipelines to increase reliability.